The Other Morgan (Parallel Series, Book 5)

The Other Morgan (Parallel Series, Book 5)
Series: Parallel Series, Book 5
Genres: Dystopian, Science Fiction, Suspense, Young Adult
Tag: KU Book
Publisher: Sapphire Creek Press
Publication Year: 2014
Format: eBook, paperback
Length: 311 pages
ISBN: 9781502919557
The Other Morgan is a follow-up novel to Gone, Imprisoned, and Hunted. You can read After or The Other Morgan in any order, buy you should read Gone, Imprisoned and Hunted first. FREE TO READ IN KINDLE UNLIMITED.
About the Book

The Other Morgan is a follow-up novel to Gone, Imprisoned and Hunted. 

Morgan Campbell has always followed the rules–regular weigh-ins, only eating what she’s supposed to–all in an effort to guarantee she’s never noticed by the Enforcers, the people who make sure all citizens obey the law. So when a boy she’s never met before tells her that Enforcers are hunting for her and that she needs to go with him, she doesn’t hesitate. To her horror, she discovers that another girl named Morgan–a girl from a parallel world–has spent two months impersonating her and has made enemies in high places.

When Morgan is taken in by Nick, the leader of a resistance group, she is forced to come to grips with the destruction that has become her life. Not only are Enforcers eager to capture her, but everyone believes she is the one who has suffered at the hands of the Enforcers and then escaped not once, but twice, from the Federally Assisted Thinning centers where the Morgan from the parallel world was locked up.

Can she get her life back? Or will she find herself paying for the mistakes of the girl who pretended to be her?


Sign up for Updates
Look Inside